skip to Main Content

The experience of an equal partner to safeguard the success of your company

Plans, strategies, innovations and projects all need someone to act as a catalyst. Working on an equal footing and with a passion for your business, I steer you and your company on a path to growth and success in my role as an interim manager and consultant. By virtue of my extensive experience in small- and medium-sized enterprises, I attach great importance to managing the entire value chain together with you, one entrepreneur to another, from the initial idea to the actual implementation of a profitable solution.

My understanding of your business is underpinned by knowledge, experience and sensitivity. As an interim manager and consultant, I work as closely with you as the situation demands – and am fast, flexible and reliable.

Interim management – providing leadership

As an expert in interim management and interim leadership, I am an equal partner who is both responsible and reliable. I am on hand when you need an executive to take the helm at your company for a fixed period. I will lead your team in the development of solutions, communicating from one entrepreneur to another.

Interim sales management

With many years of sales experience, I am on hand to streamline your sales operations. I will lead your sales team to success and – by means of a dialogue with your customers – lay the necessary groundwork for meeting your sales targets. In other words, I will reliably and professionally take your sales department to the next level.

Interim marketing management

I make it my mission to reposition existing products/services and launch new ideas onto the market and get them established. As an interim marketing manager, I work precisely on those concepts and materials that position your products and services to perfection and make them successful. In doing so, I draw on my vast experience in the field of product management and effective brand communication.

Innovation management

The way I see it, managing innovation is all about shaping the future and continuously evolving. After all, innovations are only the key to success if they are pursued continuously. In an ever-changing world, I regard innovation as the delivery of management, concepts and methods that make your new ideas successful and establish a firm foundation for the future of your business. Whether we’re talking about innovations in the structure of the company or in the portfolio of products and services, I am your first port of call for continuous innovative excellence.

Restructuring

I am passionate about rethinking processes and developing restructuring measures that deliver long-term success for your enterprise. These days, market requirements for the provision of products and services are changing all the time. With this in mind, I am able to keep finding new solutions on your behalf, thus guiding your company to sustained success.

Business consultancy

As a consultant, I am well versed in challenging situations and can apply my knowledge and passion to keep your company on course, making it more agile and better equipped to scale new heights. I am accustomed to taking over at the helm, especially in critical situations, keeping companies on course and providing 360-degree consultancy.

Cost and process optimisation

Drawing on many years of experience, I work across a variety of sectors and possess a broad spectrum of expertise, enabling me to identify and develop cost-effective ways to meet your objectives. As a partner in the international firm Expense Reduction Analysts, I will help you reduce costs and, on the basis of optimised processes, pursue new and more efficient approaches when it comes to marketing your products and services.

Customer

Project report: Innovation management in the food industry

The client is an SME in the food industry with approx. 360 employees. The interim management contract was awarded due to an empty new product pipeline and a variety of projects that had been started, but not completed. I took charge of the national Innovation Management department, with my job being to ensure a sustainable stream of regular new products and product ranges for launch in food retailers. It was particularly important to quickly identify new ideas and products.

Project report: International sales and sales management (Pharma)

A specialist provider of technically sophisticated products for the pharmaceutical industry, with approx. 650 employees, was looking for a Head of International Sales. In my role as an interim manager, I was tasked with leading both the Sales and Sales Controlling departments.

The European sales operation of the firm, which itself is part of a multinational organisation, was highly profitable.

Testimonials

PROFILE

Michael Nels

I am a sales and marketing expert with extensive experience in the field of FMCGs and premium/brand products in both Germany and abroad – and have been working at senior management level for more than 23 years.

As a specialist in effective sales, creative marketing and sustainable innovation management, as well as efficient cost management to drive profitable growth, I am motivated by the challenge of combining the external perspective of a consultant with the internal point of view of an interim manager. As a leader of interdisciplinary teams, I am passionate about bringing together people, strategies and cost management to achieve measurable success.

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Mit Erfahrung und Augenhöhe für Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg.

Pläne, Strategien, Innovationen und Projekte brauchen einen Katalysator. Ich führe Sie als Interimsmanager und Berater mit Leidenschaft und auf Augenhöhe zu Erfolg und zum Wachstum Ihres Unternehmens. Mit meiner langjährigen Erfahrung in mittelständischen Unternehmen lege ich besonderen Wert darauf, von Unternehmer zu Unternehmer mit Ihnen die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Idee bis zur konkreten Umsetzung zu einer profitablen Lösung zu führen.

Wissen, Erfahrung und Sensibilität sind die Basis meines Verständnisses für Ihr Geschäft. Als Interimsmanager und Berater stehe ich Ihnen so nah zur Seite, wie es die konkrete Situation erfordert – flexibel, schnell und verlässlich. Das ist meine Arbeitsweise.

Interimsmanagement Geschäftsführung

Als Experte für Interim Management und Interim Geschäftsführung leiten mich Augenhöhe, Vertrauen und Verantwortung. Ich bin Ihr Partner, wenn es um die zeitbegrenzte Übernahme der Führung in Ihrem Unternehmen geht. Ich führe Ihr Team zur Entwicklung von Lösungen, im Dialog von Unternehmer zu Unternehmer.

Interimsmanagement Vertrieb

Mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Vertrieb stehe ich Ihnen zur Seite, um Ihre Vertriebsaufgaben effizient umzusetzen. Ich führe Ihr Vertriebsteam zum Erfolg und schaffe im Dialog mit Ihren Kunden die Voraussetzungen, die es braucht, um Ihre Umsatzziele zu erreichen. So steuere ich Ihren Vertrieb sicher und erfahren zum nächsten Ziel.

Interimsmanagement Marketing

Bestehende Produkte oder Dienstleistungen neu positionieren oder Neues am Markt platzieren und erfolgreich machen, ist mein Geschäft. Als Interimsmanager Marketing arbeite ich an genau den Konzepten und Maßnahmen, die Ihre Produkte und Dienstleitungen punktgenau in Position bringen und erfolgreich machen. Dabei helfen mir auch meine weitreichenden Erfahrungen im Bereich Produktmanagement und in klassischer Markenkommunikation.

Innovationsmanagement

Innovationen managen, bedeutet für mich, die Zukunft zu gestalten und kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. Denn nur mit Kontinuität verfolgt, machen Innovationen Sie erfolgreich. In einer Welt der schnellen Veränderung bedeutet Innovation für mich, Management, Konzepte und Ansätze zu liefern, die Ihre Neuentwicklungen zum Erfolg führen und die Ihr Unternehmen für die Zukunft standfest machen. Ob Innovation in Ihrer Unternehmensstruktur oder im Produkt- bzw. Dienstleistungsportfolio – ich bin Ihr Partner für kontinuierliche Erfolge.

Restrukturierung / Sanierung

Prozesse zu überdenken und Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen zu entwickeln, die Ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich sein lassen, ist meine Leidenschaft. Die Ansprüche des Marktes an die Leistungen von Produkten und Dienstleistungen ändern sich heute ständig. Hierauf finde ich für Sie kontinuierlich neue Antworten und Lösungen und führe Ihr Unternehmen zum langfristigen Erfolg.

Unternehmensberatung

Als Berater sind mir herausfordernde Situationen gut bekannt und ich halte ihr Unternehmen mit Wissen und Leidenschaft auf Kurs, mache es wendiger und für den Aufstieg sicherer. Ich bin es gewohnt, besonders in kritischen Situationen das Steuer zu übernehmen und ein Unternehmen auf Kurs zu halten und Beratung mit Rundumblick zu leisten.

Kosten- und Prozessoptimierung

Ich bin branchenübergreifend tätig und thematisch breit aufgestellt – mit langjähriger Erfahrung, kosteneffiziente Wege zu Ihrem Ziel zu kennen und zu entwickeln. Damit unterstütze ich Sie als Partner bei den international agierenden EXPENSE REDUCTION ANALYSTS, Kosten zu senken und mit optimierten Prozessen neue, effizientere Wege in der Vermarktung Ihrer Produkte oder Dienstleistungen zu gehen.

Kunden

Projektbericht: Internationaler Vertrieb

Bei einem Spezialanbieter von technisch anspruchsvollen Produkten für die Pharmabranche mit ca. 650 Mitarbeitern wurde der Leiter des internationalen Vertriebsteams gesucht. Als Interim Manager sollte ich sowohl den Vertrieb als auch das Vertriebscontrolling führen.

Projektbericht: Innovationsmanagement

Auftraggeber war ein mittelständisches Unternehmen der Lebensmittelindustrie mit ca. 360 Mitarbeitern. Anlass für das Interim Mandat waren eine leere Neuproduktpipeline und diverse angefangene Projekte, die allerdings nicht zum Abschluss gebracht wurden. Ich übernahm die Führung des nationalen Innovationsmanagements.

Kundenstimmen

ZUR PERSON

Michael Nels

Ich bin Vertriebs- und Marketingexperte mit langjähriger FMCG, Qualitäts- und Markenprodukterfahrung in deutschen und internationalen Märkten, seit mehr als 20 Jahren auf Geschäftsleitungsebene.

Als Spezialist für effektiven Verkauf, kreative Vermarktung, nachhaltiges Innovationsmanagement, sowie effizientes Kostenmanagement für profitables Wachstum reizt mich die Herausforderung, gleichzeitig mit dem Blick von außen als Berater als auch von innen im Interimsmanagement zu agieren. Als Führungspersönlichkeit für interdisziplinäre Teams ist es wiederum die Verknüpfung von Menschen, Strategien und Kostenmanagement hin zu messbaren Erfolgen, die mich täglich positiv herausfordert.

An den Anfang scrollen